NRMN U01 Investigators Vineet Arora and Angela Byars-Winston Receive Awards

Share this posting on social media!

Contact Info:

The DPC congratulates the National Research Mentoring Network (NRMN) U01 investigators Vineet Arora, MD, MAPP and Angela Byars-Winston, PhD, on their recent awards and recognitions! 

Vineet Arora, MD, MAPP 

Vineet Arora, MD, MAPP, who is the Principal Investigator of the NRMN U01 initiative at the University of Chicago, was one of four recipients to receive the 2022 Innovations to Bolster Community Trust and Engagement in Science Award from the Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC). Arora’s project was titled, “Empowering Healthcare Workers to Bolster Trust in Science and Vaccination During the Pandemic: Making IMPACT.” Read more about Arora’s accomplishment here.

Angela Byars-Winston, PhD 

Angela Byars-Winston, PhD, who is the Principal Investigator of the NRMN U01 initiative at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, has received the Distinguished Educator Award for Mentorship Innovation from the Association for Clinical and Translational Science (ACTS). 

This award recognizes distinguished mentors with outstanding innovation in mentorship resulting in significant scientific accomplishments by the next generation of clinical and translational researchers and/or innovative approaches in mentorship to promote diversity and retention of under-represented groups in translational research. Watch Byars-Winston’s acceptance video here.

The Diversity Program Consortium Coordination and Evaluation Center at UCLA is supported by Office of the Director of the National Institutes of Health / National Institutes of General Medical Sciences under award number U54GM119024.
Need Assistance? Please contact our support team: .